News
Guys and Dolls Rehearsals Rehearsals
  • Monday, 10/23/2017 at 7:00 P.M. All Call. Read through at Beth Sholom.
  • Thursday, 10/26/17. No rehearsal.
  • Sunday, 10/29/17 at 2:00 P.M. Skye, Nathan, Adelaide, Sarah. At Beth Sholom.
  • Monday, 10/30/17 at 7:00 P.M. All Call at Beth Sholom.
    Tonight’s rehearsal plan so be prepared. You need a pencil to mark your parts in the score.
    • 7:00 warm up
    • 7:15 happy Ending (all cast)
    • 7:30 follow the fold (all mission)
    • 8:00 sit down you’re rocking
    • 8:30 bushel and a peck (hot box )
    • 9:00 oldest established
    • 9:30 all songs we just learned
  • Thursday, 11/2/17 at 7:00 P.M. at Adath Jeshurun. Call: Skye, Nathan, All Gamblers who have lines (Harry, Big Julie, Nicely, Bennie, etc.)
  • Sunday, 11/5/17 at 2:00 P.M. At Adath Jeshurun. Call: 2:00 P.M. - 3:00 P.M. Follow the Fold, more I cannot wish you, all things mission like. (Mission Ensemble).
    3:00 P.M. - 5:00 P.M. Oldest Established (All gamblers); Fugue for Tinhorns (Nicely, Bennie, Rusty)
  • Monday, 11/6/17 at 7:00 P.M. At Beth Sholom. Call: Adelaide and Hot Box Girls. music.
  • Thursday, 11/9/17. No rehearsal.
  • Sunday, 11/12/17 at Beth Sholom.
    • 2:00 Warm-up
    • 2:15: Fugue for Tinhorns
    • 2:45 Guys and Dolls
    • 3:15 Luck Be a Lady
    • 4:00 Sky & Sarah
      I'll Know
      I've Never Been in Love
      If I Were a Bell
      My Time of Day
  • Monday, 11/13/17 at Beth Sholom.
    7:00 Sit Down You're Rockin the Boat
    8:30 Adelaide & Nathan "Sue Me"
  • Thursday, 11/16/17 at Adath Jeshurun. Staging.
    7:00 Guys & Dolls, Fugue for Tinhorns (Bennie, Rusty, Nicely)
    8:30 Nathan/Adelaide "Sue Me", Adelaide "Lament" (if time)
  • Sunday, 11/19/17 at Beth Sholom 2:00 P.M. All call. Music. This is a general review of all music learned to date.
  • Monday, 11/20/17 at Beth Sholom 7:00 P.M. Sit Down You're Rocking the Boat; 7:45 P.m. Luck Be a Lady; 8:30 P.M. Sarah and Adelaide.
  • Sunday, 11/26/17 at Beth Sholom 2:00 P.M. Scenes 1.1-1.3, 1.5-7, 1.10. Pretty much everyone is called for this.
  • Monday, 11/27/17 at Beth Sholom Call: 7:00 P.M. Sky and Sarah only for staging of songs.
  • Wednesday, 11/29/17 at Beth Sholom. 7:00 P.M. Bring up set pieces and materials from basement. THIS HAS BEEN CANCELLED.
  • Thursday, 11/30/17 at Adath Jeshurun. 7:00 P.M. All Call. Finish Act I;. Act II if time.
  • Sunday, 12/3/17 at Beth Sholom 10:00 A.M. Set building. Move materials up from basement.
  • Sunday, 12/3/17 at Beth Sholom 2:00 P.M. Adelaide and Hot Box Girls.
  • Monday, 12/4/17 at Adath Jeshurun near stage area. Call: 7:00 P.M. All solo/duet/trio numbers review : Sky, Sarah, Nathan, Nicely, Adalaide, Benny, Rusty, Arvide.
  • Wednesday, 12/6/17 at Beth Sholom 7:00 P.M. Set building.
  • Thursday, 12/7/17 at Adath Jeshurun Downstairs. 7:00 P.M. Havana. Sarah, Sky, HBG's, Aaron Leventhal, Brian Leventhal, Ed Moses, Mike Dutka, Victor Goldberg, Rob Levin
  • Sunday, 12/10/17 at Adath Jeshurun 1:00 P.M. Dance call-all. Runyonland.
  • Monday, 12/11/17 at Beth Sholom 7:00 P.M. ALL GAMBLERS including named characters. OLDEST ESTABLISHED (NEW) GUYS AND DOLLS - (review) Nathan, Nicely, Bennie, Rusty FUGUE (Review) Nicely, Bennie, Rusty
  • Thursday, 12/14/17 at Adath Jeshurun. 7:00 P.M. Dance call. CALL 7:00 Adelaide, HBGs. 8:15. Add Havana Guys
  • Sunday, 12/17/17 at Beth Sholom 2:00 P.M. Havana Men, HBGs and Adelaide.
  • Monday, 12/18/17 at Beth Sholom. Runyonland. All call except Max, Erica and Michael G. 7:00 P.M.
  • Thursday, 12/21/17 at Adath Jeshurun. 7:00 P.M. Act I wrap-up.
  • Thursday, 1/4/18 at Adath Jeshurun. 7:00 P.M. Adelaide, HBGS. CANCELLED DUE TO WEATHER.
  • Sunday, 1/7/18 at Beth Sholom 2:00 P.M. Act II review. All call.
  • Monday, 1/8/18 at Beth Sholom All Call. Soft Off Book Day. Music Review 7:00 P.M. REHEARSAL CANCELLED.
  • Thursday, 1/11/18 at Adath Jeshurun. 7:00 P.M. Gamblers Dance and Luck.
  • Sunday, 1/14/18 at Beth Sholom 2:00 P.M. All but HBGs and Adelaide. Sit Down/Finish Gamblers. Sit Down (everybody but HBGS and Adelaide); Gamblers to finish Ballet.
  • Monday, 1/15/18 at ADATH JESHURUN 7:00 P.M. All call. Mindy Time; Fight sequence for Havana with David.
  • Wednesday, 1/17/18 6:30 P.M. Mindy w/ Orch at Beth Sholom.
  • Thursday, 1/18/18 at Adath Jeshurun. 7:00 P.M. Choreo: Take Back Your Mink (HBGs and Adelaide) with Sarah Guys & Dolls (4 Horsemen) Review with David.
  • Sunday, 1/21/18 at Beth Sholom 2:00 P.M. All call. Dance Review.
  • Sunday, 1/21/18 at Beth Sholom 6:00 P.M. Sitz. Orchestra with principals.
  • Monday, 1/22/18 at Adath Jeshurun. 7:00 P.M. All call. Hard off book day.
    1. 7p. Warmups
    2. 715. Review numbers for Board performance (B&P, G&D)
    3. 725. Start Act II run through
    4. ~8p. Board Performance
    5. 815 resume run through
  • Thursday, 1/25/18 at Adath Jeshurun 7:00 P.M. All call. Run show.
  • Sunday, 1/28/18 at Beth Sholom 9:30 A.M. Move in day starting at Beth Sholom.
  • Sunday, 1/28/18 at Gratz. 2:00 P.M. Run Act I.
  • Monday, 1/29/18 at Gratz. 7:00 P.M. Run show.
  • Thursday, 2/1/18 at Gratz. 7:00 P.M. Run show.
  • Sunday, 2/4/18 at Gratz. 11:00 A.M. On stage at 12:00 P.M. Run show.
  • Monday, 2/5/18 at Gratz. 6:00 P.M. Dress rehearsal.
  • Tuesday, 2/6/18 at Gratz. 6:00 P.M. Dress rehearsal.
  • Wednesday, 2/7/18 at Gratz. 6:00 P.M. Dress rehearsal.
  • Thursday, 2/8/18 at Gratz. 6:00 P.M. Show.
  • Saturday, 2/10/18 at Gratz. 6:00 P.M. Show.
  • Sunday, 2/11/18 at Gratz. 12:30 P.M. Show.
  • Sunday, 2/11/18 at Gratz. 4:30 P.M. Strike MANDATORY.
  • Sunday, 2/11/18 at Beth Sholom. 6:00 P.M. Cast Party.
List of Scenes
Act Scene # Location Songs
I I Broadway 1. Runyonland
2. Fugue for Tinhorns
3. Follow the Fold
3a. Exit of Sarah and the Mission Band
4. The Oldest Established
5. Follow the Fold - Reprise
II Interior Save-A-Soul Mission 6. I'll Know
6a. Interlude
6b. Vocal Finish
6c. Change of Scene
III Phone Booth 7. Fanfare
IV The Hot Box-Nightclub 7a. Bushel and a Peck
7b. Home, Sweet Home
8. Adelaide's Lament
8a. Change of Scene
9. - Opening Scene 5
V A Street Off Broadway 10. Guys & Dolls
11. Opening-Scene 6
VI Mission Exterior 12. Change of Scene
VII Street Off Broadway 13. End of Scene 7
14. Havana
VIII Havana, Cuba-A Dive
IX Havana Exterior 15. If I Were a Bell
16. Change of Scene
X Mission Exterior 17. My Time of Day
17a. I've Never Been in Love Before
18. The Raid
19. Curtain Music
20. Entre Act
II I The Hot Box-Nightclub 21. Hot Box Fanfare
21a. Take Back Your Mink
22. Adelaide's Second Lament
22a. Change of Scene
II The West Forties 23. More I Cannot Wish You
24. Change of Scene
III Crap Game in the Sewer 24a. The Crapshooter's Dance
25. Luck be a Lady
26. Change of Scene
IV A Street Off Broadway 27. Sue Me
27a. Change of Scene
V Interior of Mission 28. Sit Down, You're Rockin' the Boat
29. - The Guys Follow the Fold
VI Night-Street Off Broadway 29a. Adelaide Meets Sarah
30. Marry the Man Today
31. Finale Act 2
VII Broadway 31a. Entrance of Mission Band
32. The Happy Ending

Updated 1/28/17